Oh…..

Posted in Uncategorized on February 22, 2011 by chrisshiel

Hmmm….

Well, it appears to be over here now.

Not sure why it’s done it today, without asking my permission but, it’s here.

Hello world!

Posted in Uncategorized on February 22, 2011 by chrisshiel

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Still sorta closed …

Posted in Me on April 11, 2010 by chrisshiel
Hmmm…
Just thought I’d do some tidying up and surprise surprise, My WLS has miraculously reopened itself – all on it’s own – all by itself !
Amazing.

Mind you, for some reason all the contents of my Skydrive have disappeared.
Still don’t know what to do with this place. I feel there are still prying eyes around and that makes me unconfortable. As most of you know, I’ve been over on the darkside (FB) mostly. Annoying folks with endless updates about Mafia Wars (sorry)
LOL

Also I’m doing a lot of that – LOL and He He at the end of messages. I never used to do that before the darkside.

Anyhoo…
Just having some lovely salmon and then off out for a couple of beers later.

Cheers folks
;0)

I Think ….

Posted in Uncategorized on October 21, 2009 by chrisshiel
 
…. with regret,
It’s time to close this space down.
 
It’s been a fairly happy five years or so but, things change and people change things.
 
I know I attempted to defend Spaces a year or so ago against other social networks but alas, I’ve fallen into the trench of Facebook myself (as have many of you too).
 
So…. Quiz wise, I’ll email them as and when I do them. As I mentioned in a slight previous blog, I really must do something between quizzes.I think I’ve now realised that I’m wasting my life pottering about with all this sort of stuff. I’ll be limiting FB too. I’ve got to start looking ahead and attempt to re-establish a living and proper existence.
I’m trying to write a book – not quite memoirs as none of it’s in order but, a brief history of who I am. It’s something I can reflect on and recently have done.
 
I’ll let you know what happens.
 
Cheers folks
 
Chris

MQ091009 Results

Posted in Music Kwiz on October 14, 2009 by chrisshiel

 

Excellent scores this week folks – Even WheelyBin didn’t come last !

Yay !!!

The link was Female Names

 

So ….

The Answers

1  Jennifer Eccles – The Hollies
2  Carrie – Cliff Richard
3  Runaround Sue – Dion  The Belmonts
4  The Devil Went Down To Georgia – Charlie Daniels
5  (You Picked A Fine Time To Leave Me) Lucille – Kenny Rogers
6  Ruby – Kaiser Chiefs
7  Alison – Elvis Costello
8  Maria – Debbie Harry
9  Every Rose Has Its Thorn – Poison
10  Laura – Scissor Sisters
11  Valerie – Steve Winwood
12  Faith – George Michael
13  Kayleigh – Marillion
14  Gloria – Laura Branigan
15  Sarah – Thin Lizzy

And …

The Results

HRH Daf  20
WheelyBin  25
Penny & Terry  26
Halifax Mob  29

 

And this week’s winner on full marks is

 

 

CONGRATULATIONS

To You

And

Thank You

To

Everyone

For taking part

 

This is the last for a couple of weeks

I’m a bit busy with Karaokes and weddings

 

Cheers !

Music Quiz 091009

Posted in Music Kwiz on October 9, 2009 by chrisshiel

 

(Download Here)

 

Last one for a couple of weeks

(I really ought to do more in-between the quizzes)

 

15 More questions for you to ponder

Just name the Artist & Track

As usual there’s a link between the answers

When you’ve done as much as you can

and feel that life has more to offer

than doing a Music Quiz

Email Me

With your answers

Before 6.00pm GMT

next Wednesday

It costs nothing to enter

and

You get bugger all for winning !

(Apart from a pat on the back and a mention)

If you enjoy taking part

TELL YOUR FRIENDS !

if you don’t enjoy it then

Don’t Tell Anyone !

Best Of Luck !

             

MQ 021009 Results

Posted in Music Kwiz on October 7, 2009 by chrisshiel

 

Right then….

Here goes with this week’s answers. The link was American Cities.

The Answers

1 Elton John – Philadelphia Freedom
2 Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Do You Know The Way To San Jose
3 John Denver – Leaving On A Jet Plane
4 Tony Bennett – I Left My Heart In San Francisco
5 Gene Pitney – 24 Hrs From Tulsa
6 Robbie Williams – Phoenix From The Flames
7 Boston – More Then A Feeling
8 Paper Lace – The Night Chicago Died
9 Dinah Washington – Mad About The Boy
10 Bran Van 3000 – Drinking In LA
11 Detroit Spinners – Working My Way Back To You
12 Marc Cohn – Walking In Memphis
13 Thelma Houston – Don’t Leave Me This Way
14 Nashville Teens – Tobacco Road
15 Glen Campbell – Wichita Lineman

 

The Results

WheelyBin  23
Penny & Terry  25

 

And joint winners on 28 are

 

and

 

Well done and

C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S

To You

And as always

Thank You

To

Everyone

for taking part

Cheers

Hmmm….

Posted in Uncategorized on October 5, 2009 by chrisshiel
 
…. Bit boring this ain’t it ?

Music Quiz 021009

Posted in Music Kwiz on October 2, 2009 by chrisshiel

 

(Download Here)

15 More questions for you to ponder

Just name the Artist & Track

As usual there’s a link between the answers

When you’ve done as much as you can

and feel that life has more to offer

than doing a Music Quiz

Email Me

With your answers

Before 6.00pm GMT

next Wednesday

It costs nothing to enter

and

You get bugger all for winning !

(Apart from a pat on the back and a mention)

If you enjoy taking part

TELL YOUR FRIENDS !

if you don’t enjoy it then

Don’t Tell Anyone !

Best Of Luck !

MQ250909 Results

Posted in Music Kwiz on September 30, 2009 by chrisshiel

 

Good evening one and all.

Diminishing attendance again I’m afraid this week – But, good scores !

The link was Professions

The Answers

1 Wild World – Maxi Priest
2 Schools Out – Alice Cooper
3 Good Morning Judge – 10cc
4 Rhinestone Cowboy – Glen Campbell
5 Buffalo Soldier – Bob Marley
6 Taxman – The Beatles
7 January – Pilot
8 The Scientist – Coldplay
9 Private Dancer – Tina Turner
10 Living Years – Mike And The Mechanics
11 The Model – Kraftwerk
12 Night Nurse – Gregory Issacs
13 Please Mister Postman -The Carpenters
14 God Is A DJ – Faithless
15 Little Green Bag – George Baker Selection

 

The Results

WheelyBin 21
HRH Daf 22
SweetKitty 26
Penny & Terry 28

 

And the winners this week on full marks are

 

 

 

Excellent work once again

Well Done !!

And

Thank You

to everyone

for taking part this week

 

Bear with me for the next one

got a few things on

 

Cheers !